Tonight I'm sad. I just found out Dillon kissed Annie. But why would I be sad about that? Probably because I took him at his word when he said he would wait until he got married to kiss her. I really believed him. I was hopeful that he would wait. But he didn't. I suppose I knew he would eventually. Alright, I guess mothers intuition knew he did already, I was just hoping I was wrong. I hate it when I'm right!
Well default response is "well I guess it could be worse." Or "well, I had already done worse by his age." These stupid responses are just that... STUPID! I need to figure out what my true feelings are about this and deal with it. I acted like I wasn't shocked by it, very even keeled actually. Cool as a cucumber.
OH HOW NAIVE COULD I BE!!!!! REALLY!
GRRR I have a headache. Im going to bed!
No comments:
Post a Comment